A few of my faves (not Favre)

It has come to my attention that  I think too much and  do not embrace the moments that are happening for what they are. In an effort to alleviate this, I offer the following.  These are a few of my favorite things….go ahead, sing along.  You know the Sound of Music has you  singing…..

Dogs….their smell, licks, and the sounds they make when they snuggle.

Character Dramas–i can live vicariously through them and have a good cry.

Roller skating.  I was and am still super good at it

Watching the snow fall as I look up at it…makes me feel like I am in a snow globe.

Muffins straight out of the oven.

Fuzzy blankets and a good book.

Intellectual conversations

The packers–not Favre

Cherry Coke Zero and a good Chai tea

Prime Rib

Fall, ‘nuf said

Hydrangea

Color, color, color….

Driving with the windows open,  music blaring, and singing at the top of my lungs

Musical theatre—except West Side Story, and South Pacific

The smell of dirt and fresh cut grass.

The sight of my children sleeping peacefully.

Popcorn

Writing something of which I can be proud

A Real hug and someone truly saying “I love you, my life is better because of you.”

Teaching, especially those who WANT to learn

Water…lakes, streams, the falls, I yearn to see an ocean.  I will someday.

The electricity of preaching or public speaking, or the stage in general.

Walking in the grass barefoot

Mashed potatoes.

Pens, all funky colors, and office supplies.

Authenticity and compassion.

When the world makes no sense…these do.  What makes sense to you?  Are you willing to share?

Shalom,

cahl

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 22:25:23

    Funny that West Side Story is one of my favorite musicals. I agree with you 100% on South Pathetic!

    Reply

  2. Geli
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 20:01:02

    Come visit!! We’ll take you to the ocean 🙂

    Reply

  3. Annmarie
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 18:53:57

    Or visit me in ME!

    Reply

Tell Me What you THINK!

