I Wish I May…

Not sure what kind of mood I am in tonight, so I will depart from usual ramblings to create an I WISH list….don’t even know what direction it will take, I just plan to write it and see where it takes me.

In no particular order….

I WISH….

Chocolate was declared a food group

Money grew on trees, and those trees grew in my backyard.

My children would stop destroying my house

Time did not seem to fly the older I become

We would understand the importance of family

I embraced more laughter

I could see an ocean

Wood ticks, snakes, and spiders were eliminated from existence

Fall weather and its colors lasted longer

Algebra did not elude me

Words like thong, pantyhose, panties, and jock straps were never uttered

I could hula hoop

All manner of hatred, cruelty, injustice, intolerance, and human and animal abuses would end

I were not afraid of heights, pizza cutters, or water chestnuts

My children understand the joy of sleeping in and taking naps

I did not think Freddy Krueger were not quite so funny.

Prayed more and fretted less

My children a safer and cleaner environment than the status quo

Strength was not measured in what we can accomplish on our own, but within the loving openness of community

Mullets were outlawed

I communicated truthfully without fear of retribution

Our young people loved learning for the sheer joy of adding to their knowledge base

They knew that knowledge is power

We realized we do not have to repeat cycles of dysfunction

Boys knew how to aim in the bathroom better

Said bathroom cleaned itself

I lived closer to the mountains

I had three more wishes………….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 21:23:38

    OK, I have to comment on a few. 🙂

    I get the being afraid heights, but you’re afraid of pizza cutters…? What type of pizza cutter are you using. LOL 🙂

    My children understand the joy of sleeping in and taking naps…this will come. (Naps maybe not as much and still not going to bed at night, but the sleeping in—you will see that sooner than you think.)

    Many of the others I agreed with or face the same challenges except, I do not want mullets outlawed. I kind of liked it on a particular gentleman. 🙂

    Reply

Tell Me What you THINK!

